Junior Nationals

Team Skrlik proudly represented Alberta at Junior Nationals in Shawinigan, Quebec. They battled their way through and finished in fourth place! Great job ladies!

Shout out to Sterling Middleton from Fort St. John, BC. Sterling plays third for Team Tardi who won Junior Nationals and will represent team Canada at Junior Worlds March 3-10, 2018 in Aberdeen Scotland.Shawinigan PQ,January 21, 2018.New Holland Canadian Junior Curling Championship.Men's Finals.B.C. (L-R), skip Tyler Tardi, third Sterling Middelton, second Jordan Tardi, lead Zac Curtis. coach Paul Tardi. Curling Canada/ michael burns photo



Senior districts

Shout out to the High Prairie Curling Club who hosted the 2018 PCA Senior districts this past weekend.

The Senior Women’s teams that will be representing the PCA at provincials are:

  • Team Plante – PCA ‘A’ – Grande Prairie Curling Centre: skip: Janet Plante, third: Marg Redlick, second: Belle Thomas, lead: Janet Green


  • Team Chrenek – PCA ‘B’ – Grande Prairie Curling Centre: skip: Sharon Chrenek, third: Lori Millar, second: Brenda Pelletier, lead: Darlene Bathgate


The Senior Men’s teams that will be representing the PCA at provincials are:

  • Team Balderston – PCA ‘A’ – Grande Prairie Curling Centre: skip: Kurt Balderston, third: Terry Meek, second: Rob Bucholz, lead: Del Shaughnessy
  • Team Griffith – PCA ‘B’ – Dawson Creek Curling Club: skip: Colin Griffith, third: Tracy Steinke, second: Greg Roszmann, lead: Glenn Roszmann

2018 Alberta Boston Pizza Cup

Team Webb and Team Vavrek will be representing the Peace Curling Association at the 2018 Alberta Boston Pizza Cup January 31 – February 4 in Spruce Grove. For tickets, scores and other information check out the 2018 Alberta Boston Pizza Cup website.

Team Webb – PCA ‘A’ – Peace River Curling Club: skip: Scott Webb, third: Alex Wolfe, second: Stephen Byrne, lead: Damien Gnass

PCA A - Webb

Team Vavrek – PCA ‘B’ – Sexsmith Curling Club: skip: Daylan Vavrek, third: Carter Lautner, second: Rob Maksymetz, lead: Evan Asmussen

PCA B - Vavrek

Arctic Winter Games

Team Sonnenberg and Team Radke will be representing Team Alberta North curling at the 2018 South Slave Arctic Winter Games March 18th – 24th.

Team Sonnenberg: skip: Cortland Sonnenberg, third: Owen Fenske, second: Devin Moen, lead: Adam Elsenheimer, coach: Les Sonnenberg

Team Radke: skip: Micyla Radke, third: Delaney Norrish, second: Lori Thorson, lead: Brynn Lutz, coach: Carla Radke


2018 Jiffy Lube Alberta Scotties Tournament of Hearts

Team Scheidegger and Team DeJong will be representing the Peace Curling Association at the 2018 Jiffy Lube Alberta Scotties Tournament of Hearts January 10-14, 2018. The first draw will kick off Wednesday, January 10th at 9:30am. For team information, draw times and scores click here: http://www.2018jiffylubealbertascotties.com/

Team Scheidegger PCA 'A'                         Team DeJong PCA 'B'