Club Championships 2018

Thank you to the Red Willow Curling Club for hosting the 2018 PCA Club Championships!

Congratulations to following teams that will be advancing to the Travelers Provincials in the fall:

  • PCA “A” Men: Fahler Curling ClubPCA Men's A 2018 Club Championships

    • Skip Kelsey Dusseault
    • Third: Ryan Konowalyk
    • Second: Ryan Dumont
    • Lead: Marc Boisvert
  • PCA “B” Men: Red Willow Curling ClubPCA Men B 2018 Club Championships

    • Skip: Brad Vancuren
    • Third: Derek Muceniek
    • Second: Mike Hogan
    • Lead: Nick Harris
  • PCA “A” Women: Fairview Curling Club PCA Women's A 2018 club champions

    • Skip: Deanna Jonson
    • Third: Annette Laue
    • Second: Sue Biegel
    • Lead: Lillian Riegling
  • PCA “B” Women: Red Willow Curling Club

    • Skip: Shannon Slemp
    • Third: Lisa Dorscheid
    • Second: Michelle Sigurdson
    • Lead: Lana Swenson

The Winning team of the 2018 Mixed Club Championship is team Penson from the Redwillow Curling Club:

  • Skip: Duane PensonRWCC Duane Penson, Elaine Muceniek, Norm Leger, Arlene Simpson
  • Third: Elaine Muceniek
  • Second: Norm Leger
  • Lead: Arlene Simpkins
  • Alternate: Ashley Penson



Arctic Winter Games

Congratulations to Team Sonnenberg and Team Radke for both winning GOLD at the 2018 Arctic Winter Games! Both teams are from the Peace and represented Team Alberta North.PCA U18 A _ SonnenbergTeam Sonnenberg: Skip: Cortland Sonnenberg, Third: Owen Fenske, Second: Devin Moen Lead: Adam Elsenheimer, Coach: Les Sonnenberg

PCA U18 A _ RadkeTeam Radke: Lead: Brynn Lutz, Second: Lori Thorson, Third: Delaney Norrish, Skip: Micyla Radke, Coach: Carla Radke

Club Coach Clinic

David Hyatt will be conducting a Club Coach Clinic at the Manning Curling Club, March 17th & 18th.

The Club Coach clinic’s main focus is to teach coaches how to create an environment where junior curlers can continue to develop their skills and adult curlers can learn the skills and etiquette of curling in a safe, non-threatening manner. The Club Coach clinic is designed for coaches and instructors who will be working with adult or older juniors playing recreationally within their curling club. Club Coach instructors will be able to conduct Learn to Curl and advanced clinics within their club.

If you are interested in attending this clinic, please complete the registration form below and send it to

Clinic Registration Form


Peace Curling Tour – Doubles Bonspiel

The Peace Curling Tour is hosting a doubles bonspiel March 24, 2018 at the Grande Prairie Curling Centre.

  • Entry Fee: $120/team
  • Guaranteed 3 games
  • Cash payouts per win
  • No experience necessary

Teams can be mixed, two men or two women.

Fill out the doubles bonspiel entry form and send it to Jordan Steinke, executive director of the Peace Curling Tour: or Candace Boechler, manager of the Grande Prairie Curling Centre:

U18 Provincials

Congratulations to the following U18 teams that will be representing the PCA at provincials March 1-4, 2018 in Okotoks:

PCA U18 Men’s ‘A’ winner – Team Sonnenberg – Grande Prairie Curling Centre

Skip: Cortland Sonnenberg, Third: Owen Fenske, Second: Devin Moen, Lead: Adam Elsenheimer, Coach: Renee Sonnenberg

PCA U18 A _ Sonnenberg

PCA U18 Men’s ‘B’ winner – Team Stockman – Beaverlodge Curling Club/ Peace River Curling Club

Skip: William Stockman, Third: Ben Hill, Second: Rylan Tetreau, Lead: Andrew Wolbeck, Coach: Sally Wolfe

PCA U18 B _ Stockman

PCA U18 Women’s ‘A’ winner – Team Radke – Grande Prairie Curling Centre

Skip: Micyla Radke, Third: Delaney Norrish, Second: Lori Thorson, Lead: Brynn Lutz, Coach: Jeff Henricks

PCA U18 A _ Radke

PCA U18 Women’s ‘B’ winner – Team Whitney – Fairview Curling Club

Skip: Chelsey Whitney, Third: Kaileigh Morrison, Second: Sydney Libbus, Lead: Kennedy Turcotte, Coach: Jim Rahn

Master Provincials

Congratulations to the following teams that will be representing the PCA at the Masters provincials in Stettler February 21-25:

PCA A – Team Griffith – Grande Prairie Curling Centre: skip: Colin Griffith, third: Dave Wallace, second: Murray Gummer, lead: Gordon Edlund

PCA B – Team Kostiuck – Peace River Curling Club: skip: Cliff Kostiuck, third: Dave Hay, second: John Kuran, lead: Roger Laliberte

PCA A – Team Savill – High Prairie Curling Club: skip: Kay Savill, third: Beverly Saal, second: Belle Thomas, lead: Caral Basarab